Simba SC – CAF Champions League Group B Standings 2023/24 Today

CAF Champions League Group B Standings 2023
CAF Champions League Group B

TotalEnergies CAF Champions League Group B Standings 2023/2024

The CAF Champions League is an annual continental club football competition organized by the Confederation of African Football (CAF). It is the most prestigious club competition in African football, akin to the UEFA Champions League in Europe. The tournament was first held in 1964, and it has since grown in popularity and significance across the continent.

CAF Champions League Group B Standings 2023-2024

Standings provided by Sofascore

Format and Structure

The CAF Champions League follows a format similar to other continental club competitions. It begins with a qualification stage, where teams from different African countries compete to secure a place in the group stage. The group stage consists of eight groups of four teams each, playing in a round-robin format. The top two teams from each group advance to the knockout stage, which includes quarter-finals, semi-finals, and ultimately the final. The final is typically played over two legs, home and away, to determine the champion.


Participation in the CAF Champions League is primarily based on the performance of clubs in their respective domestic leagues and cup competitions. The number of berths allocated to each country is determined by CAF’s club licensing regulations and the performance of clubs from that country in previous editions of the tournament.


The CAF Champions League holds immense significance for African football. It provides a platform for clubs from across the continent to compete at the highest level and showcase their talent. The tournament also offers an opportunity for players to gain exposure on an international stage and for clubs to generate revenue through sponsorships and television rights.

Winners and Records

Several clubs have enjoyed success in the CAF Champions League over the years. Egyptian clubs such as Al Ahly and Zamalek have been particularly dominant, with multiple titles to their names. Other notable winners include TP Mazembe from the Democratic Republic of Congo and Esperance Sportive de Tunis from Tunisia.


The CAF Champions League stands as a testament to the rich footballing tradition in Africa. It serves as a platform for clubs to compete at a continental level, fostering a sense of unity and pride across diverse footballing cultures.

3 Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. CAF Confederation Cup Table and Standing 2023-24 All Groups
  2. Simba SC Players Salaries 2023/2024 Season | KIMBEMBE
  3. Matokeo Simba Vs Jwaneng Galaxy 02 December 2023 | KIMBEMBE

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.