USA to Host 2025 FIFA Club World Cup

United States to Host 2025 FIFA Club World Cup
2025 FIFA Club World Cup

United States to host 2025 FIFA Club World Cup – The 2025 edition will see 32 clubs compete for the prestigious title. FIFA has announced its intention to organize an expanded Club World Cup in the United States in 2025, in which Moroccan club Wydad AC will participate.

The next tournament will bring together 32 teams, fulfilling FIFA’s promise to make the tournament more inclusive. Under the new structure, 12 European clubs, six from South America and four from North and Central America, Asia and Africa, will compete for the title.

United States to host 2025 FIFA Club World Cup

Additionally, one team from Oceania and one from the United States are expected to participate. FIFA’s plans to expand the competition’s list of participants have been criticized by players’ association FIFPro. The union says the busy schedule will affect players’ well-being and performance.

“FIFPro has noted with dismay the decisions taken today by the FIFA Council regarding the calendar of international matches in men’s and women’s football which could have a negative impact and increase pressure on welfare and employment players,” the organization said in a statement last year.

2025 Club World Cup qualified teams


  • Chelsea (2020-21 UEFA Champions League winners)
  • Real Madrid (2021-22 UEFA Champions League winners)
  • Manchester City (2022-23 UEFA Champions League winners)
  • Bayern Munich (ranking pathway)
  • Paris Saint-Germain (ranking pathway)
  • Inter (ranking pathway)
  • Porto (ranking pathway)
  • Benfica (ranking pathway)

South America

  • Palmeiras (2021 Copa Libertadores winners)
  • Flamengo (2022 Copa Libertadores winners)
  • Fluminense (2023 Copa Libertadores winners)

North America

  • Monterrey (2021 Concacaf Champions Cup winners)
  • Seattle Sounders (2022 Concacaf Champions Cup winners)
  • Leon (2023 Concacaf Champions Cup winners)


  • Al Ahly (2020-21 and 2022-23 CAF Champions League winners)
  • Wydad (2021-22 CAF Champions League winners)
United States to host 2025 FIFA Club World Cup
2025 FIFA Club World Cup


  • Al Hilal (2021 AFC Champions League winners)
  • Urawa Red Dragons (2022 AFC Champions League winners)


  • Auckland City (ranking pathway)


FIFA President Gianni Infantino said the 2025 edition would feature a selection of the “best teams in the world”. The format of the 2025 edition features the pre-expansion format of the World Cup, consisting of eight groups of four teams, with a knockout phase bringing together 16 teams.
fifa club world cup 2025, club world cup 2025, fifa club world cup qualified teams, 2025 Club World Cup qualified teams, United States to Host 2025 FIFA Club World Cup, 2025 FIFA Club World Cup

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.